mardi 6 avril 2010

Plastic Beach (2010 Album) - Gorillaz - 320kbps

File Size: 120 MB


Plastic Beach is the third studio album by English virtual band Gorillaz, released 3 March 2010 on Parlophone and Virgin Records. Conceived from an unfinished Gorillaz project called Carousel, the album was recorded during June 2008 to November 2009 and produced primarily by group co-creator Damon Albarn. It features guest appearances by several artists, including Gruff Rhys, Bobby Womack, Mos Def, Lou Reed, Mick Jones, and the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble. Primarily a pop album, Plastic Beach contains lyrics concerning consumerism and ecology-related themes.


Track List:

1. "Orchestral Intro" (featuring sinfonia ViVA) 1:09

2. "Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach" (featuring Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble) 3:35

3. "White Flag" (featuring Bashy, Kano, and The Lebanese National Orchestra for Oriental Arabic Music) 3:43

4. "Rhinestone Eyes" 3:20

5. "Stylo" (featuring Bobby Womack and Mos Def) 4:30

6. "Superfast Jellyfish" (featuring Gruff Rhys and De La Soul) 2:54

7. "Empire Ants" (featuring Little Dragon) 4:43

8. "Glitter Freeze" (featuring Mark E. Smith) 4:03

9. "Some Kind of Nature" (featuring Lou Reed) 2:59

10. "On Melancholy Hill" 3:53

11. "Broken" 3:17

12. "Sweepstakes" (featuring Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble) 5:20

13. "Plastic Beach" (featuring Mick Jones and Paul Simonon) 3:47

14. "To Binge" (featuring Little Dragon) 3:55

15. "Cloud of Unknowing" (featuring Bobby Womack and sinfonia ViVA) 3:06

16. "Pirate Jet" 2:32




Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire